she dreamed the same dream night after night~We are an orchestra of one, we are a majesty unveiling, we are newly born lovers, christening one another with mouths and hands and seeking tongues. We are everything and nothing~ Night is falling. night is falling. and I am drowning. in your arms. I am safe again. I am safe again. You surface me, and cling to me, night is falling and I am in my place again. above you, beneath you, wherever it pleases you so... oh my love, I am home again. My heart has been reborn again. the night is falling. and so am I . Falling for you ( into you, above you, through you). night is falling. night is falling. and so am i. so am i. always for you. for you.

blustarswendy3

~random vintage wendchymes~

prayerful of dreams - 2008-06-28
preschool princess - 2008-06-16
life with my sweetheart - 2008-04-29
the fast approach of four - 2008-04-12
lighting up my own life - 2008-03-08

2008-06-16 - 7:43 p.m.

I am so tired. it goes without saying. i have been broken in, and worn down, to the point that i can not sleep past 6 am, even on sundays, my only day to sleep in, because well, 6 days a week, the alarm goes off, and now i have lost my ability to sleep past dawn. sigh, sleeping used to be my olympic sport, my coup de grace, the one true thing that i did with style and elegance, languishing in my pillow filled lavender scented bed,.

and now. i wake. i work. i take care of sierra. and on the seventh day, i do laundry, clean the house, grocery shop and try to cook a few meals for the week ahead, because always it will be busy.

and i have had to become organized, with one of those calenders, to keep up with all of sierra's social events, potluck dinners, end of year picnics, princess parties, etc.

and today was an especially important day on the calendar. at 1 pm sierra graduated from the 3 year old class, at her school. dimploma and all.

and every child was recognized for something unique and special. as they were handed their dimploma's, they would say " we will always remember ...x for the way he/she always....

and when it was my girl's turn, they said, " we will always remember sierra for her love of the colour pink and for the loving way that she greets her teachers in the morning... "

awwwwwwww, well to be fair, pink is not exactly sierra's favorite color, but she does wear it often, because, well, i must confess, i love to dress her in all the girly frills and pinks.

but she DOES dearly love her teachers, and runs to hug each and every one, when she sees the in the mornings. a ritual that they all enjoy, and i love that she is so happy and secure and well cared for, for the time that she is away from me.

and i am sad that another year has slipped away, as i stand in the sidelines, whispering " where has the time gone.... seems like only yesterday, i brought her home from the hospital, ... "

and now we have another milestone, under our belt, and many more to come, so many more,

but each and every step on her own, carries her a bit further away from me, and roots her more firmly into the spectacularily unique individual that she is becoming. and i could not be prouder. of my little preschool princess.

p.s. wish i had pix, but sierra dropped/broke the digital camera on easter, and have not replaced it yet

old starlight - new starbright

Click here to read the WendChymes archives

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

My star profile

Google

Picture 085

chasing dreams

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from wendchymes. Make your own badge here.

(C) wendchymes 2008

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

hosted by DiaryLand.com