she dreamed the same dream night after night~We are an orchestra of one, we are a majesty unveiling, we are newly born lovers, christening one another with mouths and hands and seeking tongues. We are everything and nothing~ Night is falling. night is falling. and I am drowning. in your arms. I am safe again. I am safe again. You surface me, and cling to me, night is falling and I am in my place again. above you, beneath you, wherever it pleases you so... oh my love, I am home again. My heart has been reborn again. the night is falling. and so am I . Falling for you ( into you, above you, through you). night is falling. night is falling. and so am i. so am i. always for you. for you.

blustarswendy3

~random vintage wendchymes~

prayerful of dreams - 2008-06-28
preschool princess - 2008-06-16
life with my sweetheart - 2008-04-29
the fast approach of four - 2008-04-12
lighting up my own life - 2008-03-08

2001-10-20 - 7:31 p.m.

~*this bed*~

I want to catch your shadow

with my open sparrow mouth

and kiss the memory

of you

in this bed

this bed~

that once held you

held us

in our desperate embrace

this bed never leaked

our passion

this bed never squeaked

or threw us out

instead

it absorbed

our

trembling whispers

as carefully

as lovingly

as I absorbed your

liquid desire

this bed

that held onto us

this bed

will survive us both

this bed

outlived

outloved

outlasted

the fire

~this bed~

now i perspire

~the memory~

of this bed

I want to kiss

this bed

I miss this bed

when I die

lie me here

in this bed~

where I died a thousand times

before

where I saw stars

and danced

and stretched

and writhed

and sang

and swore

and called out

to a god

oh yes...

this bed

where

I disappeared

inside my head

in this bed

where our children

were sculpted

here, where

they first slept,

in this bed~

where we feasted

yes oh yes

all this and more

happened

in this magnificently

simple

bed

of

hardwood

and

cool

Egyptian cotton

do you remember

how you held court,and

undressed the fantasy of me?

there were circuses

and courteseans

hungry little boys

and babies

I fed of my body

in this bed

you are long gone

I saw your body leave

the shelter

of this bed

"dead"

they said

and now...

what will become

of this worn bed?

leave me here

alone

to die

in this~

our

wedded bed~

betrothed to the smooth

nuptial wood

let me die

the widow of pine

and flesh

and haunted memories

lay me out

let me rest

~in this bed~

gather the children

gather the ghosts

at the foot of this bed

watch me slumber

in this bed

for

I never truly rested in this bed

and I grow tired

weary

let me lie

in this bed

my head soft

upon this bed

close my eyes

let me DIE

in this bed

my bed

~sigh~

our bed

good night my love

shhhhhhhhh

it's time for bed

time to sleep

no time to weep

sleep

sleep

sleep

here

in

this

bed

our wedded bed

forever~

old starlight - new starbright

Click here to read the WendChymes archives

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

My star profile

Google

Picture 085

chasing dreams

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from wendchymes. Make your own badge here.

(C) wendchymes 2008

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

hosted by DiaryLand.com