she dreamed the same dream night after night~We are an orchestra of one, we are a majesty unveiling, we are newly born lovers, christening one another with mouths and hands and seeking tongues. We are everything and nothing~ Night is falling. night is falling. and I am drowning. in your arms. I am safe again. I am safe again. You surface me, and cling to me, night is falling and I am in my place again. above you, beneath you, wherever it pleases you so... oh my love, I am home again. My heart has been reborn again. the night is falling. and so am I . Falling for you ( into you, above you, through you). night is falling. night is falling. and so am i. so am i. always for you. for you.

blustarswendy3

~random vintage wendchymes~

prayerful of dreams - 2008-06-28
preschool princess - 2008-06-16
life with my sweetheart - 2008-04-29
the fast approach of four - 2008-04-12
lighting up my own life - 2008-03-08

2001-12-08 - 9:37 a.m.

Wow, I have turned into a really, baaaaad version of Bridget Jones!

I mean, the similarities are astounding! We are both in our 30's, we are both horrifyingly single, and we are both British. Wait, I um, am practically British. So surely that must count for something! likewise, we are both alcoholics, oops, I haven't had a drink in months. I am a social drinker, wait... come to think of it, that explains alot. ( note to self~ try to get social life, purely for inebriation purposes ok? ) where was I ? oh yeah, how me and Mrs Jones, oops I mean me and Bridget Jones both whinge all the time about being singletons. Dear dear readers ( all 4 of you lovely things! ah, bless you and the site meter which allows me to spy on your faithful consumption of my ~angel delight~ words that I so randomly leave for you )

so, anyway, sorry about the whinging, but they say to write what you know. I fear it will probably continue for a long, long time to come, or until little green men come and take my keyboard away or they put me on such a high does of medication, that I am rendered slothlike and type at the speed of, well, a freaking sloth. ( which for you sloth ignoramuses is pretty damn slow and actually, I think they would type upside down, too, which would definately slow me up even more)

I am gonna give you the gift of my Bridget jones like list

Christmas cards sent this year. 0

Christmas cards received this year. 0 ( wonder if you have to GIVE to RECEIVE? hmm, will look into this dodgy notion)Wonder if this rule includes oral sex. hmm, someone has some 'splaining to do.

Snogs this year to date- 2 and 1/2 ( wait, does the one with the Lhama count? cause if so, my numbers just increased by 67%! WOO HOO! !)

number of Big KIT KAT candy Bars consumed this year. 9

( and oh I remember each and every one of you, in a special special way, and sweet, sweet chunky orange flavoured kit kat, you were amongst my very favourites)~lick~

number of new handbags purchased this year- 21 and holding ( and if i had 20 friends who loved me, and cared about my happiness, then they would chip in to buy me the 200$ pink beaded one at the Carolee store off Greenwich Ave, in Greenwich,Connecticut you cheap bastards!

number of tiny, sweet smelling mewing new born babies held this year,( that made me feel like my ovaries were on fire, and I could hear the sad sad sound of my heart and my tiny eggs breaking silmataneouosly )- 3

number of times I kept the promise I made to my dog, to take him to the park~ 5 ( thankfully he has a short memory and no way to hold me to the other 27 broken promises, Thank God he can't get good legal representation! )

Number of times, my catholic mother has hinted that she thinks I might be a lesbian ( and if that is the case she and my father would support me, and just hope to god that I am the girly one and have a baby anyway)- 1 time, BUT TRUST ME ONE TIME WAS MORE THAN ENOUGH!!!

Number of times my mother told me- that my father and she discussed the idea of me dating an African American, and decided they would be ok with it, as long as *he* treated me ok - 1 time ( apparently they like to have these hypothetical conversations in which they discuss hypothetical problems that there offspring might have and then decide how to handle said hypothetical problem, and I am sure you are pleased to realize how very UNRASCIST this particular totally hypothetical situation is, but I also think it speaks volume about the level of desperation that my parents have also reached, when it comes to my singleness. Also, brings into play an interesting and more complex hypothetical situation. Wonder if I should ask them if they have discussed how they would feel if I dated Whoopi Goldberg. Oooo, I feel a bit nauseous now. I think I reached my own hypothetical limitations!

Number of siblings gained this yr. 1 yep, my parents are in the process of adopting a baby, cause i guess the other 8 of us, just grew up and disappointed them. My mom wanted grandkids so bad, she went out and picked up one for herself, and told me I should start saving my money for a baby from china. ( the little gems cost about 20,000 $)

amount of money spent this year, on nothing more than meals out, clothes, cd's ,perfume, gifts, makeup and trips etc $41,372 um, this actually worries me a little bit. I knew I should have started a savings account!

number of times been in therapy - O but I am guessing after re reading this entry that y'all are gonna encourage me to run, not meander, to the nearest mental health facility.

one problem though, my brother works there. and is the one who decides if you should be admitted or not. Frankly I do not want him to have that kind of jurisdiction over my life, I am sure he is capable of blackmail. I might have to buy my way out of the asylum. Only in his case, he doesn't want cash, he is a fashion whore now. He wants clothes. Could cost me alot of bananna's at the Republic, if you get my drift.

number of whinging entries in my diary -

WELCOME TO NUMBER 67!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

( makes you wonder what entry number 69 is gonna be like , huh?)

;)

old starlight - new starbright

Click here to read the WendChymes archives

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

My star profile

Google

Picture 085

chasing dreams

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from wendchymes. Make your own badge here.

(C) wendchymes 2008

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

hosted by DiaryLand.com