she dreamed the same dream night after night~We are an orchestra of one, we are a majesty unveiling, we are newly born lovers, christening one another with mouths and hands and seeking tongues. We are everything and nothing~ Night is falling. night is falling. and I am drowning. in your arms. I am safe again. I am safe again. You surface me, and cling to me, night is falling and I am in my place again. above you, beneath you, wherever it pleases you so... oh my love, I am home again. My heart has been reborn again. the night is falling. and so am I . Falling for you ( into you, above you, through you). night is falling. night is falling. and so am i. so am i. always for you. for you.

blustarswendy3

~random vintage wendchymes~

prayerful of dreams - 2008-06-28
preschool princess - 2008-06-16
life with my sweetheart - 2008-04-29
the fast approach of four - 2008-04-12
lighting up my own life - 2008-03-08

2002-07-08 - 7:35 p.m.

oh how I remember, that birthday midnight on the green, so twinkly and blue with stars, with only the aria of crickets and deep throated frogs humming happy birthday to us and you and I, tangled up in blades of summer grass, your fingers like maribou feathers on my throat, possessively stroking the melting whitechocolate hollow of my neck, feeling the vibrations tremble through your fingertips when I spoke aloud. I whispered into your ear, in a voice heavy with the heat of that long ago, arid, August night,

"I miss you"

even though every part of you, was softly pressed against me. In that exact moment, I did miss you,( more than words could ever convey)

Alas, some desperate, muted, celestial piece of me, was viewing it all from this great great distance, of a million miles and a million years. because, here I sit, silent witness to the future of my past, curved around the thin layers of my chilled sadness, in my spinster lilac room, sterile and alone. Isolated from the flesh and heat of a long ago, flamed with passion, aug(us)t night

Don't you see, I wanted/I NEEDED to pull you in deeper, grip you tighter, fighting the space of molecular gravity,desperately, obsessively trying to swallow you whole, in my selfish consuming ways, because I never, ever, learned how to let go.

You once told me , that "freedom can not be given, it can only be taken." Well, Nothing has ever set me free from that night. Nothing has ever set me free from loving you. You took my freedom, and I gladly surrendered. and in time,( against my will) I went on to even love another, but still you were always tethered to me, as intrinsic a part of my life, as my own breath. and now I realize that I was never a slave to your love, I was a slave to my inability to just simply let go.

I need to be christened again. in the name of love. for myself. for pureness of heart. for wanting to love. for being loved. for deserving both, and not accepting one without the other. I can not mistake the mouth of a stranger as my salvation. or elusive blue eyes as the fount of true love. the world does not revolve around me, but I revolve around the way I evolve.( or in my case, stagnate) and I grow tired of yearning for a ressurection yet to come, when the only one who can save me, is me. I would never NEVER NEVER give up on you,but why is it so damn easy to give up on myself?

old starlight - new starbright

Click here to read the WendChymes archives

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

My star profile

Google

Picture 085

chasing dreams

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from wendchymes. Make your own badge here.

(C) wendchymes 2008

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

hosted by DiaryLand.com