she dreamed the same dream night after night~We are an orchestra of one, we are a majesty unveiling, we are newly born lovers, christening one another with mouths and hands and seeking tongues. We are everything and nothing~ Night is falling. night is falling. and I am drowning. in your arms. I am safe again. I am safe again. You surface me, and cling to me, night is falling and I am in my place again. above you, beneath you, wherever it pleases you so... oh my love, I am home again. My heart has been reborn again. the night is falling. and so am I . Falling for you ( into you, above you, through you). night is falling. night is falling. and so am i. so am i. always for you. for you.

blustarswendy3

~random vintage wendchymes~

prayerful of dreams - 2008-06-28
preschool princess - 2008-06-16
life with my sweetheart - 2008-04-29
the fast approach of four - 2008-04-12
lighting up my own life - 2008-03-08

2004-06-16 - 4:19 p.m.

Life with sierra is still perfect and blissful, she is growing so fast, I try to hold onto each moment and linger in it's specialness.

When I wake up in the middle of the night, and see her sweet sleeping form, curled up next to me, I am in awe of her innocence and beauty. I can not believe that this is my baby. She holds so many secrets, that I am trying to unravel. She talks all of the time, making little cooing ah signs when she is happy, and more plaintive uh's when she is hungry. She seldom cries, but that is because I am always holding her, even when she is sleeping, she is in my arms.

I still can not get used to the way she looks at me, when I reenter the room, and she catches sight of me, the toothless gummy grin that spreads and shimmers like moonlight on water. She knows who I am, from just the sound of my voice. When she was first born, in this picture here.....

she turned her head towards the sound of my voice... when the nurses were drying her off. She recognized my voice.

and there is nothing in the world that compares to the love that you feel towards your child.

Romantic love may never be mine. but noone can ever take her away from me.

We are heading to Greenwich, tomorrow. Back to visit the life I once lived. The land where she was conceived. When I look into her eyes, I sometimes feel like I thieved her from someone, and I feel sad for her father, that he can not touch her face, or see her smile. I have come to love him, strangely, just the distant memory of him. because.

he accidently gave me the greatest gift in my life.

and I want to honour that. I want to honour him in her. I feel nothing but gratitude and tenderness. She has his nose and eyes. My chilean Guapa.

but her lips. her precious pink little mouth. is all mine. Someday, she will have words. and from that mouth, will come forth some of her secrets.

but not all. some she will keep for herself.

She is my beauty. my infinity. mi vida.

old starlight - new starbright

Click here to read the WendChymes archives

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

My star profile

Google

Picture 085

chasing dreams

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from wendchymes. Make your own badge here.

(C) wendchymes 2008

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

hosted by DiaryLand.com